Mayor and City Council


Flora Braly
Term of Office: 2018-2020
Service Since: 2014

Message from the Mayor
Welcome to Andrews, a quality community. You will find friendly, caring people who will gladly assist you if you need information to get around town or help you find whatever you may need. 

If you are new to Andrews and have children, be sure and check out our Splash Park. You're going to love it! I would also like to encourage you to get involved with our community as a volunteer. We appreciate everyone's help.  Come on, join us, there  are so many organizations that will welcome your ideas and your help could make a  big difference.  Again, welcome home to Andrews, we are glad you are here.

Mayor Flora Braly was born in Carrizo Springs, Texas but has lived in Andrews over 31 years. She was elected as Councilwoman in 2003 and Mayor Pro Tem in 2014. She graduated with Honors from Seagraves High School in 1977. She has attended Western Texas, New Mexico Junior College and Odessa College. 

Flora is the first woman and first Hispanic to ever serve as Mayor of Andrews. She has worked at Permian Regional Medical Center since 2001 as Social Services Director. She is an active member of Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church. She received the Community Service Award in 2002 and the Devon Hometown Hero Award in 2012 for her service to this community. She has one son, Scottie Braly, his wife Alisa and 2 precious grandchildren, Jaylee and Braylon. She considers it a honor to serve as your Mayor.

Flora believes in volunteering and giving back to our community and looks forward to serving the community. She has served (past or present) in most non-profit organizations.

Andrews County United Way  Andrews Leadership Class 1993
Andrews Food Pantry - President Andrews Immunization Coalition
Andrews Local Charities ASAP Member (1 & 2)
Helped establish Economic Dev. Corp. Chamber - Women's Division
Chow Down Event Friends of the Library Board
Health Fair Committee Little Dribblers Basketball Championship Coach
Meals on Wheels Texas Municipal League
Tour of Homes  

The City Council is comprised of 5 members and the Mayor. City Council members are elected by cumulative vote while the Mayor is elected by single-vote majority. The Mayor and City Council members serve staggered two-year terms.

Each council member has one vote, with the mayor only voting in the event of a tie.

For an agenda item to be considered for presentation to the Council, a "Request to be on Council Agenda" form must be completed and turned in at least one week prior to the Council Meeting.

All Council files are maintained by the City Secretary. Please contact the City Secretary for any additional information not provided on the City's website. 

The Mayor and Council do not have City-provided offices, phones or e-mail addresses. If you would like to contact any of them, you may contact them through the City Secretary

 Chris Helbig

Chris Helbig
Term of Office: 5/2019-5/2021
Service Since - 2019
 Pam Brownlee

Pam Brownlee, Mayor Pro Tem

Term of Office: 5/2018-5/2020
Service Since - 2010
Lynn Fisher

Lynn Fisher

Term of Office: 5/2018-5/2020
Service Since - 2008
carolyn jones
Carolyn Jones
Term of Office: 5/2019-5/2021
Service Since - 2015
 Keith Livingston
Keith Livingston
Term of Office: 5/2019-5/2021
Service Since - 2019